Register now for upcoming #newlibgc webinar on 10 October!


IFLA webinar logo

The fourth and final edition of this year’s “New Librarians Global Connection: best practices, models and recommendations“, the series of free quarterly webinars on issues of interest to new librarians, is to come soon – save the date and register!

October 10, 2012
10:00 a.m. CST
11:00 a.m. EST
5:00 p.m. CET (17:00 Central European Time)

World Clock

Registration link

Webinar length: one hour

Speakers:

Dr. R. David Lankes, Professor and Dean’s Scholar for the New Librarianship at Syracuse University’s School of Information Studies and Director of the Information Institute of Syracuse. His book, The Atlas of New Librarianship won the 2012 ABC-CLIO/Greenwood Award for the Best Book in Library Literature. Lankes is a passionate advocate for librarians and their essential role in today’s society.

Melanie Chivers, Outgoing National Convener of the ALIA New Graduates Group (since March 2011), Member of the Marketing Committee for the ALIA New Librarians’ Symposium (2013). Learning Content Project Officer, Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne, Australia; and Tamara Capper, Regional Convener, Western Australia, ALIA New Graduates Group. Featuring a model of library associations working with new librarians.

Annie Pho, Reference and Instruction librarian at Ivy Tech Community College. Managing Editor at Hack Library School. Featuring a group by and for librarians.

See you online on October 10!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s