2nd #IFLAdial tweetchat: instructions


Date and time of the tweetchat: Saturday 8 September, 5 pm – 6 pm UTC (GMT) – see corresponding times zones below

IFLAdial-logo

Hello everyone,

last week, we had the first #IFLAdial tweetchat that already raised a lot of interesting points. Those of you who could not make it last time are very welcome to the second session to share your comments and ideas on how to improve IFLA communication!

The second tweetchat session will again start with a general introduction of the chat participants. Then, we will move on to the discussion topics:

Q1. What do you think about the way that IFLA communicates with its activists? #IFLAdial
Q2. What do you think about the way that IFLA communicates with its members? #IFLAdial
Q3. What do you think about the way that IFLA communicates with the general public? #IFLAdial
Q4. What do you think about the way that IFLA uses social media? (blogs, twitter, etc) #IFLAdial
Q5. What suggestions do you have to improve communications within IFLA? #IFLAdial

To join the discussion please search for #IFLAdial. You are free to join and leave the chat at any point. Any contribution is welcome. This time the chat is hosted by @npsig.

Please remember to use the hashtag #IFLAdial so people can read your replies, and to include the question number. For example, Q1, Q2, Q3, and so on.

See you tomorrow!

The IFLADIAL Working Group

overview time zones:

Vancouver (Canada – British Columbia) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 10:00:00 PDT UTC-7 hours
Chicago (U.S.A. – Illinois) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 12:00:00 CDT UTC-5 hours
New York (U.S.A. – New York) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 13:00:00 EDT UTC-4 hours
Buenos Aires (Argentina) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 14:00:00 ART UTC-3 hours
London (United Kingdom – England) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 18:00:00 BST UTC+1 hour
Berlin (Germany – Berlin) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 19:00:00 CEST UTC+2 hours
Cape Town (South Africa) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 19:00:00 SAST UTC+2 hours
Moscow (Russia) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 21:00:00 MSK UTC+4 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Sunday, 9 September 2012, 00:00:00 ICT UTC+7 hours
Singapore (Singapore) Sunday, 9 September 2012, 01:00:00 SGT UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan) Sunday, 9 September 2012, 02:00:00 JST UTC+9 hours
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Sunday, 9 September 2012, 03:00:00 EST UTC+10 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Saturday, 8 September 2012, 17:00:00

One thought on “2nd #IFLAdial tweetchat: instructions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s